1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Caminnetto

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by thebentbilliard, Nov 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thebentbilliard

thebentbilliard Member

Hey guys I am new to smoking came over from cigarettes but I wanted to know I bought a pipe from a antique shop and it reads caminetto business 143 ks is this one decent or should I look at getting a different pipe, but if it is any good what is the woth of it? Thanks for all future comments.

2. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

Caminettos are good. Out of Italy - a "midgrade" pipe, which means good quality materials and usually pretty good workmanship. If it's not beat to hell it's probably worth between 70-120 bucks, depending very much on the pipe.

3. Snake

Snake permanent ankle biter

Caminetto's are excellent smokers! You did well!
    I own one and am looking to buy another.
    Hope it gives you many years of good smoking!

dp

4. BradNTX

BradNTX Well-Known Member

The worth of something used is always subjective... it's worth what someone is willing to pay. ;)

I've seen some nice Caminetto's in various shops, but never owned one. I've seen some I would like to though.

5. thebentbilliard

thebentbilliard Member

so far I like it a lot I picked up some stokkebye georgia cream from my local tobacco shop and it is very smooth and sweet. Does anyone have any tips for a new smoker?

6. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

We got a whole section that is basically tips for new smokers. Poke around a bit. But you're off to a good start in terms of pipe choice, is my thought.

7. Strongirish

Strongirish Member