1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Canning and Labeling Tobacco

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by BradNTX, Jun 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BradNTX

BradNTX Well-Known Member

The wife is off doing volunteer work and I'm at home w/the kids. I thought it a good time to do some tobacco canning. I recently found a good deal on a dozen Ball wide mouth jars, so snapped them up. I opened up several tins I've never tried before and swapped zip locks for jars on others.

I don't know if it's from years of being an organizational freak at work, or if my mom dropped me when I was young, but I like trying to match the font/colors of the tin labels too.

Left cabinet Row 1:
    [​IMG]

Row 2
    [​IMG]

Added some baby food jars too/row 3
    [​IMG]

I peel the labels off the tins when I can and stick them to my jars
    [​IMG]

Labels were made from standard Avery mailing & shipping.

Ol Brokedik and Wicklow like this.
  2. dwaugh

dwaugh Moderator Moderator

Very nice! This could be a new MTV show like Pimp my Ride.... Brad's Pimp my Tobacco Cellar! -David

HCraven likes this.
  3. Master Chief

Master Chief Member

I've been doing basically the same thing, just not nearly as OD as you :byg:

4. BradNTX

If someone would produce the show, I'd be happy to fly around and pimp cellars! :ohyh:

I... I... I just can't help myself. :oops:

I was happy to find out that 8oz of toby fits in a wide mouth canning jar! Now I need to fill the rest of my TAD list, and be in cellar heaven. :)

5. akohtz

akohtz Member

For me, I put the label on the tin lid rather than on the jar itself. The lid gets thrown away and the jar can get re-used. That way I'm not trying to remove an old label from a jar so I can put something else in it.

- Andrew

6. BradNTX