1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

CAO Bella Vanilla? best Vanilla?

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by jkimnw, Aug 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jkimnw

jkimnw New Member

Hi Everyone. I'm new here, first post. I've been smoking pipes and lurking on the forums here for a couple of months now. Currently, I'm smoking mostly aromatics as I'm in it for the smell just as much as the flavor. I've tried a number of different aromatics and have probably enjoyed Dan's Blue Note the best recently. The house vanilla blend of the tobacconist I go to is pretty good too. I'm in Spokane, WA so my tobacconist is Tobacco World - the Danish Vanilla is what I've tried.

I decided to venture out a bit and try out a different vanilla blend (currently on a mission to find the best vanilla one) and bought a tin of CAO Bella Vanilla. In comparison to the bulk house blend, it's relatively dry and somewhat flavorless. I also get a Pine-Sol-ish kind of flavor out of it that was somewhat unexpected. Is this normal? or did I get a bum tin? The room/pipe note is pleasant, so I'll continue to smoke it for now. Can I case it myself with some vanilla extract?

I've also been wanting to try out Dan's Honeydew Vanilla since the Blue Note was so good, but can't seem to find it in any of the shops in town (or in state for that matter). Shipping tobacco in Washington state is illegal :velho: so that makes things a bit difficult to get a hold of.

2. Mister Moo

Mister Moo Normal Cow Moderator Moderator

Nice of the bastages to let you post here, though. :yes:

Lotsa fans of Blue Note here. And then there are a few stick-in-the-muds, too. i will not name names.

3. Strongirish

Strongirish Member

If you like vanilla blends, the best there is IMHO is MacBaron's Vanilla Creme and it is easy to find. I love the stuff.

4. Shootinok