Cool thing happen on campus this weekend

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by ichabod, Apr 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ichabod

ichabod Member

My wife had to take a test to be certified to teach at the elementary level, I took her to the test and had to wait while she took it since I was her ride.

Anyway, I am still a student at the university having gone back, so I just took a stroll on campus. At one spot I stopped and took out my pipe. I had my cob with me and a pouch of carter hall. I loaded it up and just sat and smoked, it was a really nice day.

At one point a noticed a younger guy and his father were, I'm guessing, taking a tour of campus. His father kept glancing over as they were walking. They got closer and his father came over to me, said "that smells pretty good, what do you have in your cob?" I told him carter hall. He smiled and responded with "great stuff! I used to smoke that all the time." Then they walked off.

Kinda lame, but I thought it was pretty cool especially since I look pretty young and most other students on campus either give me weird looks or ask what I have in my pipe and seem to get disappointed when I say some sort of tobacco.

2. Beale

Beale Active Member

Well I like it? In some ways I am suprised the No Smoke Jokers let you smoke on campus?

I also went back to school at a kat age. I was 35, Beale.

3. Beale

Beale Active Member

4. TheKiltedOne

TheKiltedOne Active Member

I poped outside my local for a smoke a few weeks ago and ran into a guy who thought it was great to see a guy my age smoking a pipe.

5. Arkie

Arkie Active Member

You're lucky. The college where I work does not allow smoking anywhere on campus. I have to sneak into the parking lot of a nearby store off-campus to grab a quick smoke. It's no wonder that pipe smokers are becoming a dying breed.

6. ichabod

ichabod Member