1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Couple of Pipe questions

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by DFPope, Aug 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DFPope

DFPope New Member

I am fairly new to pipe smoking but sure that I will be sticking with it. I enjoy the experience of a pipe and have completely given up cigaretts.
    Now my questions:
    I currently have 2 pipes, both Grabow. One is a straight pipe and the other is a bent pipe. Is it my imagination or does the bent pipe smoke cooler than the straight ?
    Also, other than quality, what is the difference between a 25 dollar briar pipe and a 100 dollar briar pipe.
    Does the more expensive pipe smoke any better ? If so, what would one recommend for a smoker of my limited experience ?

Thanks

2. Monkey

Monkey Active Member

To me, price has nothing to do with a pipe. A good smoker is a good smoker no matter the price point. If you dig a Grabow, no reason to worry...they are good pipes. I have briars from 20-96 dollars and they are all good smokers...that is what is important...IMO

Maybe pick up a cob or two. They are great pipes at a low price.

Basil Meadows likes this.
  3. DMWyatt

DMWyatt Member