1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Daily pipe

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by Shane Arnett, Dec 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shane Arnett

Shane Arnett Member

Heard a lot about various preferences for frequency of pipe usage. Some say, one for each day, others say differently. Personally, I only use a pipe once per day, but I've seen a lot of people promoting a pipe-for-each-day outlook.

What are your preferences?

2. beaupipe

beaupipe Active Member

Rarely smoke the same pipe twice in a day anymore.

Elwin and Shane Arnett like this.
  3. dmkerr

dmkerr PG- free since '83! Moderator

Meerschaums and clays can be smoked multiple times in the same day, week or even month.

I would only smoke a briar once per day, but you're right - some folks tout the one-pipe-for-each day routine. That's how the "seven day set" of pipes became popular.

I have little experience with cobs, so can't comment.

shadow likes this.
  4. MakDragon

MakDragon Wizard of PSF

There's always the 21 cob salute. Twenty one cobs divided by 7 days = 3 fresh pipes a day!

shadow and Elwin like this.
  5. DocB

DocB Active Member

Depends on how much I smoke, per day. I will rarely use the same pipe twice in a day, but I have that luxury being home. Being deployed, I did smoke multiple bowls from the same pipe all day long.

6. Shane Arnett

Shane Arnett Member

..."You're gonna need a bigger boat*... "

* = pipe rack
    :byg:

7. user0003

user0003 Well-Known Member

....give up now it's useless....you have PAD...already! Congratulations!!!

CalPiper, DocB and MakDragon like this.
  8. sarge564

sarge564 Member

Generally, the pipe bag gets packed with a minimum of 2 pipes, sometimes 3. But, I work out of my car and don't have to carry them on my person.

9. MakDragon

MakDragon Wizard of PSF