1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Duncan Aerosphere

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by jayf, Jan 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jayf

jayf Member

These puffers look interesting to me, I've had a carey before not a bad pipe just wondering.

Thank you,
    Jayf

2. t-bear

t-bear Well-Known Member

I've had a few...good smokers for the price. It takes a bit to get used to the draw...more open and cooler due to the valves in the stems. I like them, but my focus has been more on the Careys so I traded them off. Love those "Magic Inch" pipes! Right now, I have two "7-day" rotations......

3. Falconeer

Falconeer Active Member

Hi All,

T-Bear don't want to go off topic - but how about writing a bit on Magic Inches on a new thread? Though I'm in Carey's Monthly Tobacco Club I've no experience of these pipes and would love to find out more,

Hopefully,

Gerry

4. t-bear

t-bear Well-Known Member

Sorry Gerry....i never researched them...I just smoke them. :groucho:

5. Falconeer

Falconeer Active Member

Hi All,

That's fine T Bear - I'll drop you a PM tomorrow - I've a few questions only someone who'se smoked them would know the answer to,

Gerry

6. t-bear

t-bear Well-Known Member

Waiting with cheese in my mouth Gerry.

= Baited (bated) breath. :whistle:

7. Bri2k

Bri2k Active Member

I'd be interested in hearing more about those Carey Magic Inch pipes too. I see them around often, but I haven't wanted to take a risk on an unknown quantity.

8. Whalehead King

Whalehead King Balaenius Rex!!

The best thing about this forum is that no matter how much I read about pipe smoking and practice the lifestyle, I have no idea what you guys are talking about and I want to learn more. Not to highjack the thread, but would anyone want to explain what the Magic Inch pipe is. It sounds sort of creepy, like something made in a Play-Doh Fun Factory. I admit I don't do a lot of online shopping.