Dunhill 965 ...... Must try or wait??

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by cigarmonkey21, Apr 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cigarmonkey21

cigarmonkey21 Member

Dunhill 965 sounds like a very good mix. I'm a newbie to all this and wondering if it should be put on the list of next 5 to sample and what would you describe the taste to be?

2. NoRm

NoRm Member

It's hard to describe flavors. What does a strawberry taste like? How about green beans? Or, can you imagine trying to explain what color is to a person whom has been blind from birth?
    Latakia is a wonderful thing. Yes, cigarmonkey21, you definitely should try it.

Ted Vig, Jammer and user2725 like this.
  3. shadow

shadow Active Member

Dunhill 965: Probably THE best mixture ever accomplished and a staple in my tobacco diet.:)
    It has a slighty nutty taste, and the roomnote has been described by some as "fir tree".
    Try it! And even if you don't dig it straight away come back to it! It does have an acquired taste; even I didn't take to it first but now.... it's heaven!:bing:

user2725 likes this.
  4. Beale

Beale Active Member

Try it! It was my 1st tin, Beale.

user2725 likes this.
  5. Trippwire

Trippwire Member

I finished a tin not too long ago, I think its the 'creamiest' of all the dunhills. Very nice, decent nic levels. If I was you, I would get it now (if you like english tobacco), get some London mixture while you're at it, it's yum..

Dunhill flake is pretty good too.....

Ted Vig and user2725 like this.
  6. IrishRover

IrishRover Active Member

Why not? Just smoke it.. like nike says..
    ;)

user2725 likes this.
  7. user2725

user2725 Active Member

I find 965 to be a well balance English, I would say "get some!" If you like English/Balkan blends I can't imagine you not liking this one.

8. Spillproof

Spillproof Mostly Harmless Moderator

To borrow a phrase, 965 is the nutz! Nice early smoke in a bent briar.