1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Frog Morton question?

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by Drake, Nov 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drake

Drake Member

So I am pretty new to the pipe smoking hobby. Been mainly smoking OTC and aromatics. I had just bought some FMOTB, squadron leader and nightcap. I really like the FMOTB and also liking the Nightcap. Im not getting to much from the Squadron leader.... My question to you guys, is there another blend that is like the FMOTB that is highly reccomended? I like the campfire sort of aroma and taste and was just wondering what else is out there as far as the bayou/balkan bend type of blends. I have heard goo and bad about Mississippi... Is this a good blend? Thanks!

jason1977 likes this.
  2. Phatmandu

Phatmandu Member

If you are referring to MS Mud, by C&D it is a good blend because of who blends it IMO, however, if has perique in it, and if you are turned off by that, dont mess with it. I'm not a big fan od Squadran Ldr either, but have enjoyed ALL the Frog Morton blends. Als, if you like Nightcap, you will enjoy Early Morning Pipe as well.

3. JRobert

JRobert Serious Cat Forum Guide