1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Gosh this is relaxing (mid-smoke rambling)......

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by gd9704, Jun 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gd9704

gd9704 Member

I'm still a newb--still learning what tobacco I like, how to pack a pipe properly, etc.

But....

When it works, MAN what a relaxing experience.

Been a cigar smoker for 20 years or so. Sort of lost my taste for them.

Pipe tobacco is so different from cigars. So much more flavorful.

I feel so much more relaxed with a good pipe. In a way I never did with a cigar.

I like it.

So there.

2. MikeInMaine

MikeInMaine Well-Known Member

I kind of like it too.:)

p120d16y and gd9704 like this.
  3. KingsTarantula

KingsTarantula All about having fun!

I am still somewhat new too gd. And yes, when it clicks it is amazing! Enjoy it my friend :toast:

p120d16y and gd9704 like this.
  4. MakDragon

MakDragon Illegitimi non carborundum

Like em both. Depends on my mood. Love the pipe more since I joined here. Tips, techniques and suggestions make for a more enjoyable experience!

p120d16y, gd9704 and KingsTarantula like this.
  5. Huby Springer

Huby Springer Active Member

+1. I'd say the exact same thing. I love a really good cigar but never found smoking one relaxing. I think it's because cigar smoke is generally more intense. Pipe tobac seems a bit lighter with flavor notes that are more subtle, the whole thing seems more in tune with relaxation.

6. Preacher1611

Preacher1611 Active Member

It's awesome when it just, works, ain't it?

7. Huby Springer

Huby Springer Active Member

Oh yeah. I'd say, if you're just smoking, not doing anything else. Just focusing on the smoke...it's meditative.

8. Lucky Duck

Lucky Duck Active Member

Smoking a pipe is kinda nice sometimes. I guess I like it too.:beck:

9. RTOdhner