1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

got to have a falcon....

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by expatpipe, May 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. expatpipe

expatpipe Member

so, its done. i've given in to the urge and ordered a 'falcon pipe of the year 2010' set for an irresistably good price on ebay.
    after reading, with a glint in my eye, all of gerry's wonderfull falcon stories, the praise of so many others, the cult and history... brings back memories of growing up in britain (sniff).
    anyway, i'm new to pipe smoking and have a couple of good smokers, but you know how it is. there's always one missing...
    waiting in anticipation,

paul

2. yinyang

yinyang Some rim charring is to be expected.

Congrats on caving! You won't regret it...unless your main reason is to make other pipers swoon. (Lookers, they ain't.)

3. HCraven

HCraven Active Member

I've had a case of Falcon envy lately, especially since I learned that they were born here in Fort Wayne, so I'm going to have to address that soon.

4. jmit

jmit Member

I have 4 straights so far. All great smokers and very easy to clean. I have my eye on a bent International.

5. Marc

Marc Active Member

Paul, welcome to the Falcon community! I have certainly enjoyed my Falcon's over the years and now they are pretty much all I smoke on a regular basis, they make excellent flake pipes.

6. Falconeer

Falconeer Active Member

Hi,

Don't be disappointed if the bowls show some fills - I have seen plenty of these sets with them. The bowls will darken over time with use and the fills will become less noticeable.

Don't again be disappointed if your new Falcon initially smokes hot and wet - this will quickly pass!