Hamborger veermaster

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by WVDAVE, Nov 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WVDAVE

WVDAVE Active Member

Tonight I smoked my first bowl of Hamborger Veermaster (really my second I tried a little bit when I got it a couple puffs), thanks to our gracious member Rewster66. Now I'm new at pipes with only two months experience and have tried many different baccys on my journey but this is absolutely the best smoke I ever had. It's hard to put in words the place this took me too flavorwise. I was reminded of my youthful days of long ago, the smell of fresh cut grass and chewing on the long stems of sweet grass. Let me stop rambling before this becomes my first review and get to my question. I readily got on line to find this goddess of tobaccos only to find out at this time no one has it in stock. Is there any other tobacco that comes close to this,( which I doubt)?

RTOdhner, IrishRover and Rewster66 like this.
  2. user1975

user1975 Active Member

I have this on my TAD list as well, and everything I've heard about it is great. I haven't seen any in stock anywhere online in a couple of weeks now.

Rewster66 likes this.
  3. Puff The Magic

Puff The Magic Active Member

I hear the previous US distributor no longer is. But I also read here that it should be re-appearing on shelves again. Must have a new distributor I guess. Lmk by pm if ya are desperate to burn this weed and I'll fix you two up. ;)

Ed
    Puff

Mark w4mms and Rewster66 like this.
  4. user1975

user1975 Active Member

Sending PM

5. WVDAVE

WVDAVE Active Member

PM sent. Thank You.

6. BradNTX

BradNTX Well-Known Member

You guys are singing my song. HV is my all time favorite smoke, and that hasn't changed after smoking probably 100 other blends after having HV for the first time. I've smoked 5 year old Full Virginia Flake, and several other well aged Virginias, which were good, but did not top my fondness for HV.