1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Hearth and Home Cont....

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by ol dub, Dec 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ol dub

ol dub Member

Ok it's been a couple of weeks now. I have not tried all six yet but I have put a hurting on the Larry's Blend and the Anni Kake. Love them both!!! also tried the daybreak and the AJ's Vapor. The LB and AK are my two favorite. Now comes the question. As most of you know I am new to this. But why when I read the reviews does it sound like LB should be stronger then 10 to Midnight. I don't find this to be the case at all. In fact I think 10 to mid is a hell of a lot stronger than LB. I found 10 to Mid to be tolerable with a glass of single malt or Jack. But smoking it by it self I found it mouth drying and strong. It sounded by the reviews that LB was an amped up version of 10. Maybe it's just me.

2. BradNTX

BradNTX Well-Known Member

I've not tried their lat blends, but really like their Burleys and Anni Kake is one of my favorite smokes. Its killer good and ages well too. :bing:

JimInks likes this.
  3. Kiowapipe

Kiowapipe Active Member

You've been hanging around Ruff too much lately ;)
    Thanks to a couple of excellent PSFers I have some Larry's Blend and 10 to Midnight on deck to try. Looking forward to it.

4. pauljmjr

pauljmjr Member

I haven't tried 10 to Midnight but Larry's Blend is one of my favorites. I agree that it's not overly strong. To me, it's quite full, has lots of body and depth, but pretty mild in the strength department. Love it.

5. Tony Malerich

Tony Malerich Sales Account

I swapped some SHPC VR Blend, one might say a cousin of the AK, for an ounce of AK. I like both, but I particularly love the AK. The sweeter Virginias really do it for me.

6. Kiowapipe

Kiowapipe Active Member