1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Hello / help

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by lostopossum, Aug 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lostopossum

lostopossum Member

Hey guys/gals,

I've been reading the forum for sometime now and thought in would throw my hat in the ring. I've been smoking pipes for about six years now and I can say I'm hooked for life. I prefer Italian and heavy English blends with the occasional Virginia thrown in there. I live in the foot hills of the ozarks in north west Arkansas so you can add another hillbilly to the ranks. I however come to you guys today with a question, I have a castello Zulu that has started leaking the red stain out when it is smoked. I took it back to the shop where I bought it and they were clueless. They offered to give me credit back on it but I love that pipe, plus it was a gift from my wife. I would really like to keep it but it's is almost bear of stain in two places, plus it stain my hands for days after I smoke it. Thanks in advance for the help and thanks for the great place to get together and talk about a great hobby. ( sorry for any misspellings or poor gamar my computer is in the shop and I typed this out on my phone)

~Chris

2. Beale

Beale Active Member

Welcome to PSF Chris! I wish I could help? I hope you get your answer, Beale.

3. 1stGenRex

1stGenRex Member

Welcome to the site! In terms of the stain, that's a first for me, but I'm rather new....if it were me, I might look into having the pipe re-finished, or maybe even sending off an email to Castello to have them refinish the pipe, if it's fairly new.

4. Jeebs

Jeebs Active Member