1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

I was thinking of buying this pipe... Do you think I should?

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by Sleeping Sun, Mar 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sleeping Sun

Sleeping Sun Member

Alright so I was considering buying this pipe, but I thought I'd ask the opinion of some knowledgeable pipe smokers first. Check it out:
    http://www.lotrfanshop.com/lotrshop/pipes/long-stemmedrangerspipe.asp?ReturnPage=/lotrshop/pipes.asp
    What do you guys think? I'm fairly new to pipe smoking so I wanted the advice of someone with experience. Worth the money?
    Thanks

2. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

"Worth" has many meanings. If in this case the usage is "a durable pipe that smokes well" then no, it's not.

3. user0003

user0003 Well-Known Member

Only time I ever smoke mine is when I watch the movies.....

Kinda Cool!

Other than that ......never! Worth the money? Absoulty, to me.

If it were one of my first pipes I would have regretted it.....

4. ArtisanArcher

ArtisanArcher Member

Macqueen makes some pipes similar to that with a little better quality, though not by much. You might look into them as I didn't even see a manufacturer's name listed on the pipe. I do recognize some of the pipes there as being from Macqueen, but not that one. Good for display? Perhaps. Good for a reliable long life smoker? Probably not.

Happy Smoking
    Arty

5. WLJayne

WLJayne Member

Hey SleepingSun,