I'm kind of shocked

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by Mr Bojangles, May 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr Bojangles

Mr Bojangles Member

I'm new to pipes, and I've only tried a handful of tobaccos, but even after the ones I've tried I find myself preferring a bowl of CH to any of the others I have. I started with a pouch of CB and then ordered some Lane 1Q and FVF, but after realizing I'd found the stuff my grandpa used to smoke, I bought a tub of CH. Since then I've tried some different blends (thanks to the generosity of k9shag) but I find myself coming back to some CH in my cob. I've got some SL coming tomorrow that I'm anxious to try, but it seems at this point in my journey, I'll always have some CH handy. After some research on here, now I'm anxious to try some other Burley tobaccos. ABF seems to be a big hit, but of course everyone is sold out. Guess I'll add that to my long wish list.

Scottly, cobbsmoker, Robin and 6 others like this.
  2. Thuber88

Thuber88 Well-Known Member

Tastes can change over time, but its always nice to have something to come back to, CH and a few others are those.
    Let us know how SL goes for you, I have had it, but I wont give any opinion before you smoke it.
    CH or SWRA would do for me as a daily, but a few others I need to try yet.
    Then you can go as far and wide as you want to, or not, its your journey, you choose your own road to happiness and the heck with what anybody else says, as long as you enjoy it.

Robin, paintedklown, YAPPG and 2 others like this.
  3. Mr Bojangles

Mr Bojangles Member

I think that's one of the thinks I love about this new venture. I feel like I'm on the first few steps of a looooong journey that I tend to enjoy every step of the way. :sailor:

DS86, Coastal Bend, Robin and 5 others like this.
  4. SthrnMan

SthrnMan Member

CH is a staple. I away burn a bowl or 2 of CH everyday.

Scottly, Robin and Thuber88 like this.
  5. DGErwin11