1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Looking for sugesstions?

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by Beale, May 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Beale

Beale Active Member

Hey all I am loving my pipes and all but am wanting to try a good quality Briar. I have decided to wait on my Churchwarden and go for a good pipe. I called my true B&M Saturday to talk to Larry. He is a pipe man for sure.

I told him my price range $80.00 or so? He recomended the Savinelli Champagne Series?

I am just looking for endorsments or other pipes in that range? Thanks in advance, Beale.

2. beammeuptothesky

beammeuptothesky Member

Beale,

I have three briars that have smoked quite well for me (keep in mind I am fairly new to this art). All of which were priced at $80 or under. Two were purchased online and one at my local B & M. I have a Karl Erik, a Stanwell, and a Bjarne. I would recommend any one of them to you as decent quality briars and an affordable smoke. Hope this helps you on your quest! :)

Beale likes this.
  3. Beale

Beale Active Member

Oh I forgot? I prefer a Bent and non rustic finish, Beale.

4. Marc

Marc Active Member

Savinelli's are great pipes and Larry will not steer you wrong! Go check them out for yourself!

Beale likes this.
  5. Beale

Beale Active Member

@ Marc I have on line? He does not have them in stock? I just need to give him thr #pipe I like? Beale.

6. Marc

Marc Active Member

Have you browsed his pipes in the case? JR's usually has Savinelli's in their pipe cases also at very reasonable prices, to me, there's nothing like holding a pipe before you by it and giving it the once over, although I have ordered online before and recieved very nice pipes in the mail.

7. MakDragon

MakDragon Wizard of PSF

8. Old Ted

Old Ted Active Member

What about a Peterson?...not sure about prices over there.....but here - ones well within your budget.
    OT

9. snowman

snowman Member