Mac Barren

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by mrpipster, May 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrpipster

mrpipster Member

So I am kind of new to pipe smoking and am liking vanilla flavor at the moment.
    I hear Mac Barren vanilla creme is the way to go with vanilla flavor.
    Can anyone suggest another brand with a strong vanilla flavor to it?

2. Tortuga

Tortuga Member

I get a vanilla flavor from Burley Without Bite. However, in my opinion, you've got the best vanilla tobacco already.

3. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor

Any of the Peter Stoke Vanilla blends are nice .. and theyre in bulk :th1:

4. mrpipster

mrpipster Member

Tortuga, I havent tried the Mac Barren yet as I cant find any locally.
    Ruffinogold, thanks for the suggestion.

5. Tortuga

Tortuga Member

Ah, ten four, I misread your post. Private message me your address and I'll send you some.

6. ruffinogold

Youre wellcome . The PS Sweet Vanilla is more sweet than Vanilla tasting ... where as the French Vanilla is opposite . The Black Vanilla , Black Beauty and Black Kathy are all good but the first two are the ones I like . The PS Optimum , isnt really vanilla so much , but you'd probably really like it . I've never had PS Vanilla Creme . The Macbaren Vanilla Creme Loose cut and flake are stellar

7. Arkie

Arkie Active Member

I've got a tin of McBaren's Vanilla Cream along with several other tins I have not yet had an opportunity to open (I've already got way too many tins open.) I've read many good reviews about it so I'm looking forward to trying it.

8. ruffinogold

Pop it , man !

9. Arkie

Arkie Active Member

It is so tempting. I've also got a tin of Celtic Talisman, Reiner's Green Label, McB's 7 Seas Reg, Dunhill's Standard Mellow, Dunhill's London, King Charles, Holger Danske Orange, Svendborg Kirsberry and plugs of Tambalaka that are unopened and untried.

10. ruffinogold