1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by jdto, Oct 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jdto

jdto Well-Known Member

Feb 22, 2012
    I'm still quite new to this game, but as I muddle my way through soggy smokes, tongue bite, relights and myriad other challenges, I've somehow managed to try over 70 blends and counting. Every once in a while, I get a magic moment. A moment where the pipe and the blend just work together to remind me why I do this.

Tonight I am having one of those with GLP Triple Play in my Pete System Standard 312. I've also hit it with FVF in my Tinsky LE. This morning, Escudo was pretty close in my Ashton Billiard and CH in my Country Gent has also happened a few times...

What are your magic moment combos?
    Old Codger and OldSouled65 like this.
  2. OldSouled65

OldSouled65 Active Member

Jul 17, 2012
    It's happened with Old Joe Krantz like 4 times so far. Always in the Stanwell.
    Squadron Leader in my BC Rhodesian once.
    And Jackknife Plug in my Country Gentleman.
    jdto likes this.
  3. mattia76

mattia76 Sales Account

Apr 11, 2012
    Penzance (very aged, from a friend) in an old, cracked Charatan Canadian that may have been a Supreme.
    Anniversary Kake in a David Jones Bent Billiard you could kill a drifter with.
    '92 Christmas Cheer in a Peter Heeschen Poker
    jdto and OldSouled65 like this.
  4. muddler

muddler Active Member

Sep 20, 2012
    FVF in an old GBD New Era billiard. No other pipe I own produces the magic with FVF (my favorite tobacco) that this pipe does.
    Rewster66, jdto and OldSouled65 like this.
  5. Johnny

Johnny Member

Jun 8, 2010
    I had a moment like that smoking some Jack Knife Plug in my Pete 313 the other night. At one point I thought about trading all my cellar away and stocking up on JKP.