McClellands Tastemaster worth a second tin??

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by Jomodeere, Jan 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jomodeere

Jomodeere Member

I'm about to run out of my tastemaster that I recently bought and I want to know if I should order another tin or keep widening my palate to the wonderful world of pipe tobaccos?

2. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

IF, and only if, you are going to miss the Tastemaster when it's done, then order more. But order something different too, just to keep learning.

On the other hand, if you are ready to move on, then just branch out in whatever way makes sense to you, and if you find you don't miss the Tastemaster fine, and if you do... order more!

3. Ol Brokedik

Ol Brokedik Active Member

I got my first tin of Tastemaster a couple of weeks ago. I'm not into aromatics that much. The description sounded good so I took a chance. It goes great with my first black coffee in the morning. Good stuff!

I try to order most of my smokes in bulk, if I can find them that way. Well, I can't get it in bulk so I ordered McCellands #620 Mocha Black and their #710 Columbian Mocha. Both descriptions sound like, one of these could be Tastemaster in bulk.

I'll have both in a couple of days. I'll send you a PM once I've had the chance to smoke them.I'll let you know if either is close to Tastemaster.
    Be well.
    Ol Brokedik.

4. Old Ted

Old Ted Active Member

......depends - how much you like the stuff, who knows? (apart from you!) :dunno:

5. Falconeer

Falconeer Active Member

Hi All,

As I always say there's no hard and fast rules in this game - just what suits individuals.

For my own part, at one stage in my life, having done the tobacco experimenting thing in my youth - I settled for smoking Condor very happily almost exclusively for over 10 years and have never regretted that.