1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Might have to put my aromatics to the side.

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by theSEAMAS, Jul 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theSEAMAS

theSEAMAS Member

I just had my first non aromatic blend of pipe tobacco. Got some Magnum Opus in the mail today and just tried some after dinner. Wow. The aroma out of the can reminded me of a smokehouse BBQ joint, it reminded me of hanging out in the back yard and smelling some smoked pork by a camp fire. The flavor when smoking it was so rich and good! I'm still new to pipes so I can't really explain in detail each flavor, but it just plain tasted amazing.

I've finished the small bowl I packed and the aftertaste is almost as good as when it was being smoked. This sweet tea I'm sipping on certainly brings out that smokey flavor. I think I'll be saving my aromatics for gatherings now! (except my Peterson Luxury Blend. Smells good AND I can taste all of the flavors added to it)

Mister Moo likes this.
  2. Jay

Jay Active Member

there are a lot of good tasting tobaccos's that are not aromatics, it is good that you have stumbled in this direction. Carry on

3. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor

Sounds like ya smoked a winner ! Cool .... What aros are you smoking ?

4. theSEAMAS

theSEAMAS Member

My current collection is Smokers Pride Black Cavendish (which I found out is manufactured in Tucker,Ga), Peterson Luxury Blend, and CAO Sweet Vanilla Honeydew.
    They don't taste bad at all, especially the Luxury Blend, but this Magnum Opus has just such a rich smokey flavor that I love.

5. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor