My shopping list

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by pottsy, Jul 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pottsy

pottsy Member

So, I am new to pipe smoking, and really enjoying it so far. I am putting together a shopping list. Opinions?

Sam Gawith - Navy Flake
    Sam Gawith - Balkan Flake
    GL Pease - Chelsea Morning
    GL Pease - Westminster
    MacBaren - Plum Cake
    MacBaren - Burley London Blend
    Balkan Saseini

Any I should avoid?

2. jmiket91

jmiket91 Member

I'm new to pipe smoking, myself, but I do really enjoy Lane 1-Q. I think it'd be worth ordering some.

3. Deckard

Deckard Active Member

Its a bit Lat heavy, if that's what you're goin for more power to you, but if you want some more variety throw in a VA or two. Can't go wrong with GLP Union Square and McClelland 5100.

4. Puff The Magic

Puff The Magic Active Member

Get what you can. Give it a try and if you have any doubts, give tobaccoreview.com a cruise and see it it's up your alley of taste preferences. Try 'em all (that interests you) and go for bulk when it's available (save you money in the long run and you'll have a bunch to smoke for a while). Jar some up for now and some up for later. You'll be pleasantly surprised when you pop open the older one (as you get to it)....you'll run out and get more! Trust me on that :crazysmile:

:roflmao:
    Ed Puff!

5. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor

Not familiar w/ all those blends but seems your shy on aromatics... might wanna try some

6. pottsy

pottsy Member

Well, not shy on trying anything. Just still new to the whole thing, so not sure what to try. Suggestions to augment my list?

7. Snake

Snake permanent ankle biter

You'll need some Danish weed. :whistle: Might I suggest
    Orlik Golden Slices
    Anything from W.O. Larsen

dp

8. user0003

user0003 Well-Known Member

+1....what dp said.

9. Rugbysh9

Rugbysh9 Active Member