Name my new pipe....Contest!

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by MrJarvis, Jun 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrJarvis

MrJarvis Member

Ok,

I thought I would give this a try... I'm a relatively new return to pipes. Ive been smoking them since 2000, but took a long break in 2006 when my kids were born.

Previously my go to smokes were GS: Skiff, and MacB: Virginia #1., or whatever bulk aromatic caught my attention in the B&M.

Recently I ordered McCrannies Red Ribbon, picked up some PS: Proper English, a pack of CH and supplemented that with B&M aromatic blends "Vanilla Mist", "3 Cherry Blend", and "Coco Creme".

Im looking to branch out, and I realize a number of you have huge supplies in your "cellars" to spare.

So here is my contest.... I name all my pipes, and I just bought this new Altinok which is being carved as we speak.....

[​IMG]

Some of my current pipe names include:

"The Mud Bowl" : this is a bent stem sandblasted apple, and is the first pipe i successfully filled in the bottom of with pipe mud to make up for an improperly drilled air hole.

"Mr. Pitts" : this is an uncolored, unpolished straight billiard with a number of visible plugs in it.

"The Jack" : This is a Dr. G Omega. Its named based on the fact that it has both the spade on the stem, and the fact that like a face card, it is more ornate on the stem than necessary. I also use the name "Jack Spade" occasionally when I don't want to give my real name...

"The Dungeon Master": this is a little CAO meer claw holding a bowl. This pipe just reminds me of some swords and sorcery story, or Lord of the Rings type book.