1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

New pipe..

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by s2srea, Jul 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s2srea

s2srea Member

Hey all, I just picked this up yesterday. I'd love to show it off! I've been smoking an antique sale pipe for a few months now. I figured now that I can see how much I enjoy the pipe, I don't mind trading up to something nicer. I'm tring to figure the best way to break in, and I think I'm going with the "start off with 1/4 fill for first 12 smokes..."

Its an Erik Nording Signature Series. Its absolutely a perfect sit in my hand and very light.

[​IMG][​IMG]

2. AndyLowry

AndyLowry Member

Hey, that's really nice. I'm trying to get a handle on the size-- how tall is the bowl?

3. Old Ted

Old Ted Active Member

Nice pipe!...and unusual, looks like a large bowl?
    OT

4. Zfog

Zfog Member

It seems that a lot of people like those natural free hands. Hopefully you get many years of enjoyment from it!

5. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor

Fill her up and smoke her . Looks like a comfy pipe to sit and smoke with . Enjoy !

6. user1975

user1975 Active Member

Very nice! I love a good freehand pipe, if your's smokes as nice as my Nording, you're in for a real treat.

7. Beale

Beale Active Member

Congrats on that Sweet looking Pipe!! Beale.

8. BradNTX

BradNTX Well-Known Member

Yep, I like it too!

9. TampaPete

TampaPete Member

Wow, that's a beauty! Let us know how it smokes.
    -pete-

10. Kiowapipe

Kiowapipe Active Member

We love show and tell here at PSF! That looks like a future 'old favorite' to me.

11. HCraven

HCraven Active Member

Nice pipe S2! I have a big Nording I've been smoking for about 15 years, and I love it. Of course, mine is ugly compared to this beaut, but it sure smokes nice.

Welcome to the forum!

Herb

12. s2srea

s2srea Member

Thanks everyone!