1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie from Patterson, CA

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by scavenger, Jan 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scavenger

scavenger Member

Jan 22, 2011
    Hey There! Hows everyone doing? I thought I would take a minute to introduce myself and make some new friends. I'm very new to pipe smoking, i actually just picked up a cheap cob today (not a MM)and a pouch of Prince Albert. I have to say that I'm not too fond of the PA. I'm also a little skeptical about this cob I got, I guess I'll just have to see how it holds up. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for some tasty tobacco to try. The only places to get pipe tobacco around where I'm located are shady liquor stores and drug stores. I'm really excited about this transition from cigs to a pipe. I know my girlfriend is probably getting tired of hearing me talk about pipes, but anyways if you guys could send some suggestions my way I would greatly appreciate it.

2. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

Jul 15, 2009
    Welcome aboard and to the eternal and undying brotherhood of benevolent pipe smoking persons!

The internet is your friend as regards tobacco supply, unless you can find a dedicated pipe/cigar sort of shop.

Poke around, do a little research on Tobaccoreviews.com maybe, and you can order tins bags and cannisters of all kinds of good stuff.
  3. Ol Brokedik

Ol Brokedik Active Member

Oct 17, 2010
    Check out the post, "Some Aros taste like they smell". It's a couple of posts down from where you are. It's timely, we just talked about tobaccos that are flavorful and aromatic. Good reading and worth your time.

Be well.
    Ol Brokedik.
  4. Rockaholic555

Rockaholic555 Member

Jan 1, 2011