1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

PAD and eBay

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by tsgourley, Jul 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tsgourley

tsgourley Member

May 2, 2010
    I'm an IT guy by trade, working in web development. So it's really surprising to some people that I don't really use eBay. I did use it back around 2001, but it was such a hassle and was before paypal made paying for merchandise a lot easier (trust me, even with the hassle it is now it was much more difficult before). That and a few bad experiences kind of burned me.

Now with PAD in full force, I've decided to give it another shot, and won my first auction in a VERY LONG time, for a Brebbia Ninja 301. It's shipping now and I can't wait to get it. So far the experience has been painless and pleasant. As you guys know I have a thing for the author shape, and this pipe fits that need. :phew: I can't wait to try it out!

I've been using these search terms in the category: Collectibles > Tobacciana > Pipes

pipe -glass -hookah -marijuana -weed -author's -authors -souvenir -stand -rack -peace

(The minus sign filters those terms from your search so you don't see results with those words in them, just FYI) From there I can pretty much browse what I want safely and quickly. For those of us who use the auction site, what do you use when searching eBay?

Do you guys have any favorite big-name sellers? So far I browse a lot of auctions by great-estate-pipes, futurepipes, and futurepipes1 (for the Mario Grandi pipes. One of those will be my next big purchase). Do any of you guys sell a lot on eBay? If so I'll add your usernames to my favorite seller list.
  2. Falconeer

Falconeer Active Member

Dec 25, 2009