1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Peterson Killarney Purchase

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by guitarist7242, Feb 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guitarist7242

guitarist7242 Member

My Father for Christmas left me a note in a box saying 1 Peterson Pipe (Under $100). I was obviously very surprised when I opened this and immediately went to searching the internet vigorously for which kind I wanted. After many hours I finally stumbled upon the Killarney collection and fell in love. I narrowed my choice down to either the number 68 or 69 version. I have never owned a nice pipe even though I have been smoking for three years. I have never had the budget to spend $50-$100 on a decent pipe so I have been left smoking out of at $15 Dr. Grabow for years. Although I am not complaining, it surprisingly gives a very smooth smoke for being so cheap. So not being experienced in purchasing a pipe, I wanted to run it by the forums first and see what veterans thought. Is there much of a difference between a 68 and 69 or am I just pulling strings because they both look very similar? Has anyone owned either and can tell me if this is a good first purchase? Also I have never tried a P-lip before though I've head some like and some don't. Does anyone have a preference between these two? Also where is the best place to buy a Peterson? I have been to many tobacconist shops that have them but hey are normally much higher priced than the internet. Does anyone know a good site to buy them with cheap shipping? Thank you for any help!

Josh

2. Deckard

Deckard Active Member

3. Falconeer

Falconeer Active Member

Hi All,