1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Peterson?

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by Jack Match, Jan 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jack Match

Jack Match Member

Hello,

I joined the forum mainly to ask about this Peterson pipe bowl I got off ebay. The reason I’m having to ask is because I've no experience with Peterson pipes.
    What I'd like to know is if it's a genuine Peterson, because there are a few things which make me wonder whether or not it is. So my first question is: Is there even such a thing as a fake Peterson?

The main thing that concerns me is that I've had quite a good look round and can't find a Peterson with the kind of finish this one has. It looks like the whole things had a going over with a tiny chisel. Can any one point me in the direction of another example of this type of finish?

Here’s some pictures:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Basically I just need to know if its going to be worth my time and money making this thing usable. It was only a few quid, so it doesn’t matter if it's not!

Also, any info anybody could give me about this pipe would be great.

Thanks.

Daggers62 and Morse like this.
  2. AndyLowry

AndyLowry Member

Yep, that's a Peterson System Standard shape #313. Get a stem and fire it up!

TRAVIS likes this.
  3. gunsmoke

gunsmoke Member

That looks to me to be the real mccoy. You can date the pipe by the hallmarks on the silver band. I think you can also get replacement stems directly from peterson.
    Ive never seen a fake Peterson pipe (there not rolexes) but that should be a solid smoker. & welcome to the forum

4. Brian Powers

Brian Powers Member