Pipe carrying?

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by Drake, Nov 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drake

Drake Member

Im new to pipe smoking so this may sound dumb. I was wondering, when you guys leave the house for the day and bring your pipe, how do you carry it? Do many of you just stick it in a pocket or do you have one of those pouches for a pipe, tobacco and pipe tools. I an just wondering if it would be wise to buy a combo pouch to bring my pipe and tobacco along for the day.

2. Smokey Tom

Smokey Tom Active Member

When I take my pipe to work, I stick all my pipe things in a plastic bag; pipe, tobacco, pipe cleaners, tool, cleaner, etc. If I'm just going out for a bit, I just bring the essentials in my shirt or jacket pocket; pipe, tobacco, tool.

3. davidmackv

davidmackv Active Member

For my nice pipes, I have a pouch. For my beaters it goes in my pocket. I keep cobs in my truck. I also keep tobacco in my truck.

4. 5H4N3

5H4N3 Active Member

I only carry "beater" pipes. MM Cob or my already been broken and glued back together meer. And I just shove em in a pocket.
    My nice pipes are for the front porch only.

5. phinz

phinz Active Member

Cob in a pocket of my man purse, along with a spare tamper and lighter and a medicine bottle full of Sugar Barrel.

If it's a nice night and we're going to a bar that allows smoking I'll pack one of my pouches with a nicer pipe and a couple of ounces of tobacco.

6. irish2fish

irish2fish Active Member

I carry mine in my shirt or coat pocket. I keep a cob and a Dr. G. In the truck with tobacco, tool, and cleaners. My nice pipes stay at home.

carelessone1 likes this.
  7. Pappy

Pappy Member