1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Propensity to hoard

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by Tenthgate, Apr 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tenthgate

Tenthgate Member

So I just got through a good laugh with my wife at the 200 dollars worth of tinned tobacco sitting on my desk (pics to follow) and it occurred to me that I feel like I'm just getting started. Half of these are trial tins that I'm probably going to add to because I have discovered a deep seated fear of scarcity when it comes to my new hobby. I can't see that pipe tobacco production is exactly on the rise and I view these tins as little treasure chests of immense value!

Am I the only one prone to excess or do any of you share this need to hoard? I can't see myself stopping anytime soon and to be quite honest its going to start getting ridiculous. My wife just read this and asked me "Start?" :0laugh:

By the By, Presbyterian mixture is incredible.

2. Bri2k

Bri2k Active Member

Presbyterian is indeed excellent.

I have my own "low-rent" way of cellaring hoarding. Currently I've got a full tub each of PA and CH and two more that are almost full. I plan to add two more full tubs of each the next time I'm at the smokeshop by my girlfriend's place. I've also got five tins of OGS set aside to age and another one just waiting to be opened once I finish off the emma jar of 5100 on my coffee table (I've also got another pound of 5100 jarred).

I think cellaring hoarding is a wise thing to do, especially given the current taxes which are only bound to go up.

3. OldSchool

OldSchool Member