Question about pipe dedication

Discussion in 'Need Pipe Smoking Advice? Ask an Old Fart!' started by xfrench91x, Feb 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xfrench91x

xfrench91x Member

I have a question related to pipe dedication but not about pipe dedication at the same time lol. Sorry if that is confusing. I am new to pipe smoking but definatly not to tobacco. I have one pipe that is a budget briar italian pipe but I feel smokes really well. I eventually want to buy more pipes and possibly start a collection. Since I am only a month or so versed in tobacco pipes I wan't to make my mistakes on this pipe I have before I buy better pipes. My problem is that I have only smoked Aromatics in my pipe thus far. (My tobacconist reccomended them for new pipe smokers) However, I want to try some Virginia blends. I am afraid of ruining future smokes/ getting a skewd flavor out of my briar if I mix the Aromatics with Virginias. I know that it is common practice to dedicate pipes based on preference but I am not ready to add more pipes yet. Will I possibly ghost my briar if I do so? or should I continue with the Aro until i'm ready to buy a new pipe.

Thanks,
    Nick

2. Darkly

Darkly Active Member