1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Recommend a beginner pipe

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by smcclown, Dec 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. smcclown

smcclown New Member

Hello! I am new to this forum and new to pipe smoking. I just ordered a couple of Missouri Meerschaum corncob pipes to start out with. From my initial browsing it sounds like its good to have a few pipes to alternate between. Can you all recommend a good beginners briar pipe? I'm new to this so I don't really want to spend a ton of money. Would there be anything in the $50 range? Thanks!

2. yinyang

yinyang Some rim charring is to be expected.

Welcome, and oh, yeah! Besides new Peterson's in their 'Kapet' line, check out Savinelli's...I'm not into them, but some of their models seem to pop up new at your price point. My opinion, though? Go to ebay and check out estate pipes...i.e. pre-used pipes. You can get some relative bargains thataway. The fellas here can expand on this, no doubt.

3. powell0892

powell0892 Member