1. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Some general questions

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by Kevin Farelli, Nov 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kevin Farelli

Kevin Farelli Member

Nov 12, 2012
    I was going to post this in the "ask the old farts" section. I apologize if this is the wrong area to post this in. I'm new to pipes. I've been smoking cigars for years and have come to appreciate good tobacco. Pipes almost seem like a whole new ball game. I currently to all my tobacco shopping at my local tobacconist, pipesandcigars.com, and thompsoncigars.com. Looking for some expert advice here:

Do pipes require filters?

Also, I'm looking around for some quality aromatics at a good price.

Any advice would be appreciated, thank you. :)
    jason1977 likes this.
  2. Goat

Goat Active Member

Jun 27, 2012
    Welcome aboard.

Fist question....Do pipes require filters. Answer is no, they do not "require" filters but many people prefer to use them. I personally do not use them.

Second question. Quality aromatics at a good price... Well, ya opened the flood gates with this one. I hope your ready for a long list of stuff to try. I personally do not smoke aromatics but I'm sure that by the time some of the other members see this you'll have more suggestions than you know what to do with.

Again. Welcome
  3. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

Jul 15, 2009