1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.
  2. If you cannot verify your email address or recover your password, you need to call your ISP and tell them to stop blocking your email from this site.
    Dismiss Notice

Strider Pipe Questions and Concerns

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by Lucas, May 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lucas

Lucas New Member

Hello all,

I'm new to this forum, but I've been doing a bit of browsing and you all seem like wonderful people, so I figured I would go with it.
    I'm also new to pipe smoking, and I have really grown to love it.
    As the thread suggests, I have a few questions about what's known as 'the strider pipe.'
    I'm not sure why, it could be my love of Aragon as a character, or of Tolkien in general, but I've become infatuated with this pipe.
    A few questions.
    1. I know that the company that produces the pipe has a pretty bad sales record. That being said, are there any other companies through which I could purchase the pipe that would improve on that?
    2. Does the pipe accept a filter through the churchwarden stem?
    3. Finally, does anyone to actually have the pipe and want to tell me how it is?

Any and all help is appreciated; can't wait to hear what you all have to offer.

Cheers,

Luke

2. MikeInMaine

MikeInMaine Well-Known Member

Can you post a pic or link of the pipe you mean?

3. User3940

User3940 Active Member

Welcome to PSF from New Mexico.

4. WalkinStick

WalkinStick Active Member

Are we talking about the pipe made by Luna?

5. Lucas

Lucas New Member

Sorry about the confusion. This is not the pipe made by Luna, but rather the one made by MacQueen.
    Here's the link, and thanks for the help!
    http://macqueenpipes.com/ranger.aspx

6. WalkinStick

WalkinStick Active Member