Sweet as Sugar

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by Njemt527, Jul 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Njemt527

Njemt527 Member

Ok guys, need your advice on this. I've been smoking a pipe for about 6 months. My grandfather did it, and about the time I was trying to quit my chew habit, my mother found his old pipes and gave them to me as a keepsake. But anyway to the point.

I like my tobacco like I like my women and my burbon, sweet. The sweeter the better actually. I'm looking for a readily availble sweet tobacco to smoke. I live in Southern NJ. Online ordering is an option for me, but I'd perfer to try them before I buy a pound of the stuff. I smoke a local smoke shop blend called "Captain Hook". Somewhat sweet, and nothing like captain black. Any ideas or reccomendations? Thanks for the help in advanced!

2. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

Sweetness comes in many forms....

Frog Morton is real sweet, but has a campfire taste some guys don't appreciate. But it's sweet as hell.

The Benjamin Hartwell tobaccos are all sweet as hell too. I love em, but they are actually too sweet for me.

Sweet and spicey - Club Blend from Mac Baren. Not quite as easy to smoke as the others I've posted, but worthwhile.

3. Njemt527

Njemt527 Member

I've heard of it. What type of tobacco is it, and how is the room note. I have a picky girlfriend and gotta keep her happy.

4. GlassSculptor

GlassSculptor Active Member

5. Puff The Magic

Puff The Magic Active Member

SG Fire Dance! A room note that's sweet to the wimmin-folk and sweet & nutty to the driver!

Nat Sherman #307, a nice sweet and tasty burley-cav that also smells nice to the wimmins.

Best of luck on your quest, that's The Adventure! ;)

:)

Ed
    Puff

6. Unforgivin

Unforgivin Active Member

Sutliff Maple Street is pretty sweet if you don't mind a maple/rum flavor, and your place smells like someone just had pancakes for breakfast. :)

7. nobler son

nobler son Member