Terrific "Unknown" Blends

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by pauljmjr, Jan 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pauljmjr

pauljmjr Member

A few months ago, I bumped into a blend by accident while poking aroung the P&C website. It is called Starlit Night and it is a special limited edition blend made by McClelland for P&C. It is a Latakia blend with Orientals, which is a combo that I love. So I picked up a tin, and was floored by how great it is. I've since aquired a few more tins and this has become a real favorite. I've been smoking these types of blends for many years, and this one is as good as any that I've tried. I think that if a lot of people who like this style of blend tried this one, it would become very popular. Made me wonder about other blends that you've run into that you think are great, but that are mostly unknown.

2. Summit

Summit Live Simply.

:popc:

pauljmjr likes this.
  3. Rewster66

Rewster66 Active Member

SG Dixie Pride................, impossible to find but awesome stuff. :)
    [​IMG]

ruffinogold likes this.
  4. user3610

user3610 Member

McClelland makes a blend called RSVP Invitation that my local shop sells in bulk. It's an amazing cavendish (if that's your cup of tea) that I never hear about on the forums.

5. UberHuberMan

UberHuberMan Member

Bombay Extra isn't exactly "Unknown," but it is a bit of sleeper blend that I don't hear about very often. It's an incredibly good English with a bit of perique for an added zip. Here's the trick, it's not amazing fresh, but put some age on it and some pretty impressive stuff happens. ;)

6. JimInks

JimInks Well-Known Member