three nuns

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by ryan65, May 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ryan65

ryan65 Member

bought a new tin of three nuns today because I heard it used to be an all time favorite for many pipers. I didn't really know much about it but my tobacco shop here has an endless supply so I decided to give it a try, and now I know why- this stuff is freakin delicious! this may even pass escudo on my all time favorite VaPer. It has the perfect burning qualities of escudo but it has alittle bit of something else maybe its the brazilian leaf thats added. anywhoo, I'm not good at reviewing tobacco but I can tell you if you enjoy escudo this is a blend you shouldnt pass up.

2. ruffinogold

ruffinogold Ruffinogold-Mayor, I.R.G.E.--At Large. Mayor

:puffy: Wellcome to bliss in a tin !

3. Snake

Snake permanent ankle biter

Told you so.:p

4. ryan65

ryan65 Member

im on my second bowl in another pipe already:ohyh:

5. WillH

WillH Active Member

Okay! I'll bite... The only tins of Three Nuns I can fine are priced at $195.00 per tin.

I've probably smoked a truck load of Three Nuns until it became impossible to find! So what's up?

Will

6. ruffinogold

7. ryan65

ryan65 Member

ah sorry I forgot to mention I'm in japan so its widely available over here, 195$ is insane lemme guess that was an ebay price? ruffingold's link looks alot more realistic not sure how much vat taxes are or if you have to pay that. I believe its made by orlik so i dont see why they cant sell it in the states

8. WillH

WillH Active Member

9. Marc

Marc Active Member

The original "Bell's Three Nuns" hasn't been available for many years and what's on the market now is the wannabe blend like so many others.

10. HCraven

HCraven Active Member

Sounds delicious, but until it's readily available stateside, I'll pass. Too many headaches.

11. ruffinogold