Tobacco Advice

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by Pecci, Oct 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pecci

Pecci Active Member

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to the site, and am glad to be here.

Over the past couple of months, I have bought many 1 oz. samples of aromatic's. I have a few favorites, but wondering what to do, with the one's that are just so-so. One idea, is to mix them all in a larger container, and use it sparingly, rather than waste it. Is this sacrilege, or not such a terrible idea? If so, do you have any other ideas. I just don't want all these individual zip-locks hanging around. Maybe by mixing them, I'll enjoy them more anyway!

Anyway ... such a big problem, right? :dunno: Thanks for any suggestions.

2. chambers11283

chambers11283 Member

That is what i do with alot of my so-so aro's, i blend them to make different blends till i find one that i really like than i blend a bunch up and have a new and improved smoke. I find it very fun to blend even with aro's i like, i am all the time finding new combo's of toby that are just excellent, maybe this can work for so you aren't wasting any toby.

3. user0003

user0003 Well-Known Member

You mean kinda like mixing ketchup and mayo to make Thousand Island dressing? :P

4. jhe888

jhe888 Member

Or offer to trade them in the trade section. Or even give it to someone who likes it - it is just a small sample and its not like giving away something of great value.

5. Pecci

Pecci Active Member

I like that! That's a good way to look at it.

6. greasemunki85

greasemunki85 Member

I say go for it.. what will it hurt?? who knows.. you might find something you like.
    Ive been meaning to do this.. maybe mix something with some lat..with a light aro with a touch of vanilla..who knows... it might work... then again.. some Latbomb fanboy might come along and flame the dogpiss out of me :)