Bulk Squadron Leader in stock

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by CarlBC, May 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CarlBC

CarlBC Member

At pipesandcigars.com.

2. Ol Brokedik

Ol Brokedik Active Member

As much as I love the stuff, I can't bring myself to pay 68.45 for a pound.
    OBD.

3. Zfog

Zfog Member

Thanks for the tip!

4. HCraven

HCraven Active Member

I bought some from them recently, but the price did seem high (I've paid less per ounce in tins). I hesitate to say they're gouging us based on limited availability, but I only bought 4 ounces, which will probably keep me going until someone else gets it in. I have a 2-year-old tin in the cellar, but I'd like to get a little more age on it before I bust it out.

Herb

5. akohtz

akohtz Member

Supply and demand baby. Supply and demand.

6. Beale

Beale Active Member

Well I took one look at the $$?? Now I now I am a NEWB? IMHO I can not justify that price? Beale.

7. HCraven

HCraven Active Member

You might be a newb, but you're nobody's fool, Beale. If I wasn't such an SL junkie, I would have passed, too.

Herb

8. Kiowapipe

Kiowapipe Active Member

Yup. Quite frankly I'm not sure why they aren't charging half-again that amount, you know d@%^ well people would pay it. If the owners of SG aren't very very wealthy after the last five to ten years, they're poor businessmen.

9. gunsmoke

gunsmoke Member

I just did the math. That's about $ 13.41 more than I paid for 250gm at smoking pipes.com last month. Can you say gouging

10. Marc

Marc Active Member

and greed...

11. akohtz

akohtz Member

I don't know that greed factors in all *that* much. Honestly. The price increase just did it's job to help right the availability issue ... some of you just decided to not purchase it. That means perhaps it will stay in stock longer than 8 hours as the market finds the people who are willing to purchase at that price.

- Andrew

12. Marc

Marc Active Member