1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Caminnetto

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by thebentbilliard, Nov 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thebentbilliard

thebentbilliard Member

Hey guys I am new to smoking came over from cigarettes but I wanted to know I bought a pipe from a antique shop and it reads caminetto business 143 ks is this one decent or should I look at getting a different pipe, but if it is any good what is the woth of it? Thanks for all future comments.

2. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

Caminettos are good. Out of Italy - a "midgrade" pipe, which means good quality materials and usually pretty good workmanship. If it's not beat to hell it's probably worth between 70-120 bucks, depending very much on the pipe.

3. Snake

Snake permanent ankle biter

Caminetto's are excellent smokers! You did well!
    I own one and am looking to buy another.
    Hope it gives you many years of good smoking!

dp

4. BradNTX

BradNTX Well-Known Member

The worth of something used is always subjective... it's worth what someone is willing to pay. ;)

I've seen some nice Caminetto's in various shops, but never owned one. I've seen some I would like to though.

5. thebentbilliard

thebentbilliard Member

so far I like it a lot I picked up some stokkebye georgia cream from my local tobacco shop and it is very smooth and sweet. Does anyone have any tips for a new smoker?

6. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

We got a whole section that is basically tips for new smokers. Poke around a bit. But you're off to a good start in terms of pipe choice, is my thought.

7. Strongirish

Strongirish Member