1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Duncan Dental....

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by mongo, Jan 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mongo

mongo Active Member

Howdy all,

What can you tell me about a Duncan Dental pipe? Model 140, made in England, some kind of briar... that's all I got so far. It has a different shaped mouthpiece, hence the "dental" designation I presume.

So, what does this different mouthpiece do? Make it easier to clench? Anyone here smoking one of these? Or tried one and didn't like it?

2. TTUSmoker

TTUSmoker Member

I think that is the theory behinds the stem, to make it easier to clench and easier on your teeth and jaw.

I have no personal experience with one so I can't attest to much more.

3. Old Ted

Old Ted Active Member

Yes - made of "some kind of briar", in England - by Duncan;)....and has a 'dental' stem (for old guys with no natural teeth!)
    OT

4. mongo

mongo Active Member

Well.... we will find out soon enough. I bid for and won one on the 'Bay yesterday. Now, if I can just shake this dang cold... I can get to some testing!

5. Coda

Coda Well-Known Member

I think they make Falcon's with a Dental System...

6. Old Ted

Old Ted Active Member

No.....Duncan is a different firm altogether.

7. mongo

mongo Active Member

Well, there was a nice little package waiting for me on my desk this morning.... actually delivered a day early!