1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

First estate

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by me2157, Feb 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. me2157

me2157 Member

so its been less than a week on my pipe smoking journey and i couldnt resist a cheap ebay estate , it just caught my eye and i thought about it all day , its labeled as a "A. Garfinkel" now im new to this whole thing and i have not heard of the brand but does anyone know anything about it ? [​IMG]

dBear and Johnny Dingo like this.

2. me2157

me2157 Member

thats the ebay picture , it should be here next week or so , and if the seller is actually on this forum than thank you in advance lol

3. Stonewall

Stonewall Active Member

Nice estate! Geez I wonder how old that tobacco jar is?

4. Thuber88

Thuber88 Active Member

Good luck with that one, I got my estate Pete a couple of weeks ago and tried it with a small sample of real tobacco, its a great pipe !
    Be careful or the PAD can eat your funds up fast, so many choices and not that pricey down to cheap for some decent estates.
    There are so many out there for sale, don't go crazy if you miss one or ten.

5. me2157

me2157 Member

It looks quite old lol, and I got this for 12 bucks shipped so im pretty happy

6. Stonewall

Stonewall Active Member

True this! I did the same thing with PAD as I did with firearms. Lost focus on priorities. A few really nice pipes (2 dozen, lol) is all you need. Tobacco, tobacco, tobacco, tobacco.

7. lifeon2

lifeon2 Member

Bless you pipedia