1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

Going Crazy for Italian Pipes

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by pauljmjr, Apr 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pauljmjr

pauljmjr Member

I've been smoking a pipe on and off for 40 years. During that time, I have built up only a very modest collection of pipes -- both in number (around 15) and cost (none more than $100 new). Two years ago, I got back into the hobby big time after a few years off. Since starting back in with the pipe, I've bought five new pipes, and although it wasn't intentional, all of them are Italian pipes. So in the last two years, I've picked up the following: two Radices, a Savinelli, a Luciano, and just today the UPS man delivered my first ever Claudio Cavicchi. Although the Radices and the Cavicchi were more expensive than what I've even previously spent for a pipe, they were still very reasonable -- especially considering their quality.