1. This forum section is for discussing pipes, it is not for advertising in any fashion.

I found 20+ pipes in old barn

Discussion in 'Pipes' started by gdrawdy, Oct 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gdrawdy

gdrawdy Member

I'm not (or wasn't) a pipe smoker.....until I was cleaning out a barn on a piece of property I bought a few years ago.
    I'm really thinking of just doing a shadow box to display these pipes but before I did I thought I should post pictures of them to see if one or two of them might be worth cleaning up and learning to smoke. I'm a newbie at cigars but the one or two bowls I have smoked were pleasant.
    Thanks in advance!
    Glenn

http://www.flickr.com/photos/7728263@N02/

I have them all on here except 1 that I will get a photo of shortly. I tried to list all markings on each photo.

2. Unforgivin

Unforgivin Active Member

Holy crap!!!! Where are you barn scrounging? I'm heading there!!! :cheers:

3. ted

ted Member

The Alpha Uncle Paul and the Alpha Freehand, I know a bit about. The Filtermaster blue also.... Maybe a couple of the others.. ted

4. WillH

WillH Active Member

IS THIS A TRUE STORY OR AM I GETTING MY THINGY YANKED! My gawd! Geeze ya think they are any good?

I inherited a barn with a half dozen of corn cob pipes covered in pigeon ****.....life is unfair! :eek:hyeah:

Will

5. Tas Gunsmith

Tas Gunsmith Member

Well found! Any old motorcycles in there too?
    My advice.... clean them all and smoke them! then you wont have to worry about those damn cigars.

6. Shootinok

Shootinok Member

Get the F__k out!

Found some things in a few barns myself - not so much as a cob though, mostly just pigeon do do!

7. gdrawdy

gdrawdy Member

No this is legit. I am just hoping to find out if these pipes have:
    1- any history of being a good smoking pipe
    2- any worth...so that I dont spend $20 cleaning up a pipe I could have bought new for $7.99