Just wanted to introduce myself

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by Taylor, Nov 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Taylor

Taylor Member

I am new to pipe smoking, been really enjoying it. Just received some GL Pease in the mail, and to me I really do enjoy them more than anything else I have tried so far (only bulk and house blends)

I've also been enjoying the posts on this forum alot of good stuff.

BTW, lemme know if anybody has an Oom Paul they are trying to sell, or sees a nice one for sale.

Also, how much money do you think is the max to spend on a pipe, before you are simply paying for looks?

2. jpberg

jpberg Moderator Moderator

Welcome to PSF, Taylor. I can't help with the oom paul, but your second question should get lots of interesting replies.

My short answer to the question as you posted it would be $400.00.

3. Sasquatch

Sasquatch Sales Account

I've got an Oom Paul for sale! It's, uh, 399.00! Yeah!

Welcome aboard Taylor. What's your budget on the Oom? I know a guy who knows a guy whose cousin's brother's friend makes custom pipes, and being an Oom Paul guy myself, I can also direct you to some brands that make a good full bent (Savinelli) and some brands to avoid (Chacom).

4. Strongirish

Strongirish Member

I have three Oom Pa's that are estates and I would be glad to restore and sell one to you. Contact me if interested.

Welcome to the forum!

5. Taylor

Taylor Member

I would say my price range atm is about $100 max, I would be most comfortable spending $75 for the right pipe, I know that is a bit on the low end, but I am a student and really need to work on my tendancy of going all in on things... or maybe not.

Either way, I'm trying to take it slow, and would be very nervous with a $400 pipe in my mouth.

6. Taylor

Taylor Member

Strongirish, see if you can contact me through my account, i would love to have a look at your pipes.