Layoffs

Status
Not open for further replies.
As some of you know I am a paralegal for a VA law firm. I was laid off today due to less and less of our client paying us. I am still keeping to my contest, though the prizes will be smaller due to the fact that I am making allot less on my unemployment.

- Thank You.

Sasquatch

Wizzard
SBritton runs a little tobacco giveaway. I think it's posted in the tobacco area.

Sorry to hear you got chopped, SB.

Lots of us in the same boat. I got laid off a year ago and couldn't bring myself to fill out the paperwork for UI benefits. Luckily, I will soon be rich from pipemaking and will be able to retire in the Bahamas. :XD:

jamie7

Sorry for your luck. I am just coming off a layoff right now. The extra time with my family and not being tired all the time has been outstanding. Lower income has been do-able because work related expenses are out. My Employment Insurance runs out in a week so I'm doing alot of leg work right now and calling in favours. I may have to take something outside my field but I've always known how to get work when I have to. My advice - enjoy the time off. You'll be back in the grind before you know it.:bing:

dubhdarra

SBritton said:
As some of you know I am a paralegal for a VA law firm. I was laid off today due to less and less of our client paying us. I am still keeping to my contest, though the prizes will be smaller due to the fact that I am making allot less on my unemployment.

- Thank You.
i'm really sorry to hear that and i hope you find a new job you like before your cellar runs dry

No, the cellar will never run dry. Not as long as I am a computer technician. And the contest will not end as long as I can help it. I am a man of my word. :bing:

Demented

Hang in man and remember… You were looking for a job when you found that one.