MacB Golden Extra

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by bowlerallover, Oct 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bowlerallover

bowlerallover Member

Thanks to Jon (jpberg), I now love burley. I was a little hesitant at first since, being a newbie, I'm a little more accustomed to the OTC blends, but after trying this, I think I'm getting the hankering for some other stuff. All it took was some four year old MacB. Though it doesn't produce the huge amount of, in my opinion, low taste smoke that Captain Black does, it is more satisfying to me. Nice slow burn and what not. A nice nutty flavor with just a tiny hint of chocolate in the aftertaste. And a damn site better than paladin. Lol

Anyway, just thought I possibly get some suggestions for some more tobacco like this? You guys are easily my largest resource of knowledge on the subject. Any input is definitely appreciated. (samples too!). Ha just kidding. Thanks guys.

Mac

2. nitehawk

nitehawk Active Member

LOL......yeah, MacB's Golden Extra is a good, rich, mellow smoke. If ya need any more advice, just ask Jon........he knows the good stuff.

Mark w4mms likes this.
  3. HCraven

HCraven Active Member

Well, Nitehawk turned me on to PS Cube Cut. It's a nice, straightforward Burley of high quality, and kind of a no-brainer to smoke. Just top up your pipe with the handy little cubes and off you go. Ruff sent me some Wessex Burley Broadcut in the Blind Review, too, and it is really creamy and delicious. It has some Cavendish, though not too much, which complimented the Burley quite nicely. Both are highly recommended from someone who has historically not had a lot of use for Burley.

Herb

Mark w4mms and nitehawk like this.
  4. RTOdhner

RTOdhner Well-Known Member