Mind blowing!

Discussion in 'Pipe Tobacco' started by powell0892, Dec 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. powell0892

powell0892 Member

As many of you may know I am fairly new to the pipe world and being that money is kind of an issue for me as I am newly married and still going through school, and that I do not have a local pipe store it took me a little while to get things going in the right direction for me but after many disappointing drug store blends, cheap basket pipes, several burnt tongues, a ruined Grabow and the help and support from all of you guys especially ruffingold and erickghint I had my first great experience today. As I shared recently I picked up a Savinelli yesterday (my first pipe over $15) and erickghint just sent me several baccys one being OGS which I have been wanting to try, so I was very happy and eager to try! So today I got out my brand spanking new pipe, and new baccy I lit up today and new I had hit the spot! I absolutely loved it I have found a new favorite and realized what smoking a pipe is truly about. I folded the the flake stuffed it in lit and tamped and it stayed lit the whole time it was filled zesty, citrusy, and spice I found myself drooling in between puffs wanting more. So thank you everyone for your help and support I am now on the right track and I am excited on enjoying more throughout my life.

Also cant wait to get in my veermaster, solani Virginia flake, Mac Baren Virginia No.1, and you can bet I ordered some more OGS.

2. SittinNMyChairSmokin

SittinNMyChairSmokin Member

Congrats. I'm glad you were able to find the "true" meaning of pipe smoking. I think i remember you mentioning you were planning on trying some Boswell's blends a few months back.

Did you ever try them and what did you think? Did they fall into the "disappointing drug store blends" for you? Just curious

Enjoy the Savinelli, i would really like to get one.

Cheers!

3. powell0892

powell0892 Member