Mr.fixit

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheSaint

i was wondering if anyone else has injured themselve badly ... got any pics? lol

heres my effort:

LEFT FOOT POST OPP

RIGHT FOOT PRE OPP

dubhdarra

i injure myself a lot, but not so badly as that. i've broken something like 40 bones though (mostly fingers and toes that i've crunched multiple times, and my nose 6 times if you can count that).

most painful definitely goes to kidney stone, and that was an unholy comedy of errors with respect to medical professionals. only the nurses were actually listening/paying attention.

Silverado

Working as a framing carpenter, I've injured myself more times than I can count.

Two of my best were stabbing myself in the throat with a reciprocating saw, and running my thumb straigt over a dado blade in my table saw.

The two most painful would be a torn up shoulder and dislocated knee. Or the time I fell 12 feet and had a generator land on my leg. The cracked ribs when my workmate knocked an 8 foot ladder right out from under me were uncomfortable as well.

dubhdarra

Silverado said:
Working as a framing carpenter, I've injured myself more times than I can count.

Two of my best were stabbing myself in the throat with a reciprocating saw, and running my thumb straigt over a dado blade in my table saw.

The two most painful would be a torn up shoulder and dislocated knee. Or the time I fell 12 feet and had a generator land on my leg. The cracked ribs when my workmate knocked an 8 foot ladder right out from under me were uncomfortable as well.
ever heard an old irish tune called the bricklayers song?

TheSaint

i have not known any pain before or since like the pain that set in a couple of hours after my car accident

my threshold for minor wounds and getting needles is almost bullet proof now lol