Pipe newbie here!

Discussion in 'The Smoking Lounge' started by kalouch, Jan 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kalouch

kalouch Member

Hello Everyone!

This is my first post, I'm a new pipe smoker, i quit smoking a while back and discovered a passion for pipes recently, I'm still going easy on it like smoking one bowl every 2-3 days to avoid getting hitched but am enjoying that one bowl so much.
    I started with a Mac-barren Virginia Flake, i m from Lebanon,Middle east, and i couldn't find lots of varieties of tobaccos, only found what i thought is "commercial" like cherry or vanilla flavored tobacco, and I'm mainly interested in trying out blends that are more tobacco than fruit actually :), so that's why i like the Virginia flake so much, but its more expensive than other kinds, can anyone help a poor newbie with other options?
    i also would like to ask you guys if anyone is able to send me a like 3 Missouri Meer pipes! I'm dying to have a corn cob that is worth something but its impossible to find one here, of course id be paying for the package and all beforehand by western union or something :)

Joseph!

2. ZuluSafari

ZuluSafari Member

Welcome!

I love smoking my pipes, and look at is a hobby, never a habit.

What kind of tobaccos are available to you in Lebanon? Do not discount some of the relatively cheap "drugstore" or commonly known as OTC - "Over The Counter" blends. They are usually quite cheap, and are long lasting for good reasons. If you can find them, Carter Hall and Prince Albert are two usually economical blends with good tobacco flavor. Carter Hall is usually a bit sweeter, but nothing like a heavily flavored aromatic tobacco blend.